Deadly
Denizens
Jason Zavoda Presents
The Gord Novels
Greyhawk Wiki
#greytalk
JOIN THE CHAT
ON DISCORD
    Canonfire :: View topic - Demihumans More Widespread Than Orginally Thought!
    Canonfire Forum Index -> Greyhawk- D&D 3.0e/3.5e/d20/Pathfinder
    Demihumans More Widespread Than Orginally Thought!
    Apprentice Greytalker

Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:31 am  
    Demihumans More Widespread Than Orginally Thought!

I started playing with the LGG again. So, I break down the percentages of races and came up with some interesting numbers of populations.
    For each race is the largest population recorded (headcount, not percentage) and the country this is found in. The winners are S

Centaurs
    10,000 (2%) Paynims, Plains of the

Dwarf, Hill
    104,988 (19.5%)Ulek, Principality of

Dwarf, Mountain
    56,532 (10.5%) Ulek, Principality of

Elf, Gray
    11,931 (29.1%) Lendore Isles

Elf, High
    60,830 (43.45%) Celene

Elf, Sylvan
    212,074 (8.1%) Nyrond

Elf, Valley
    2,500 (25%) Valley of the Mage

Gnome, Rock
    108,000 (6%) Keoland

Goblin
    78,546 (3%) North Kingdom

Halfling, Lightfoot
    345,249 (9%) Ahlissa

Halfling, Stout
    130,910 (5%) Nyrond

Halfling, Tallfellow
    13,533 (1.8%) Urnst, Duchy of

Half-Elf
    125,504 (32%) Ulek, Duchy of

Half-Orc
    42,768 (9%) Bandit Kingdoms

Hobgoblin
    70,000 (10%) Iuz

Orc
    315,000 (45%) Iuz

How what impact do you all think these groups make back onto other areas of Flanaess? I chose this approach rather than percentage because it is normally easy just to say "well they are a significant influence in the country they live in."
    Apprentice Greytalker

Sat Jun 24, 2006 10:26 pm  

Quite awhile ago (I can't remember why, but I had a reason at the time) I did a spreadsheet brekaing down the Human, Elven and Dwarven population by kingdoms. I think I was doing a comparison of elven and dwarven populations and added the humans as a base.

For the Flanaess the totals were

Human: 27,921,630