JOIN THE CHAT
ON DISCORD
    Canonfire :: View topic - Help- they are acting stupid :(
    Canonfire Forum Index -> World of Greyhawk Discussion
    Help- they are acting stupid :(
    Apprentice Greytalker

Tue Sep 25, 2012 8:04 am  
    Help- they are acting stupid :(

Hi guys im new to canonfire and greyhawk in general so could use some help.
    Here's the problem i have been runnining a greyhawk campain setting with a group of mates now for about half a year and they just aren't listening much they seem determined to out do each and not work as a team.
    As a result of this they often go into a adventure and just try to kill everything by charging straight in, this often means that someone dies and i have to have them resurected. what can i do to try and get them to think more and work as a team? and should i be leniant with there deaths or should i be like ''oh well that was always gonna happen''?
    Any help is massively appreciated thanks.

Maz

p.s. im running their adventures in saltmersh in keoland and if anyone knows where i can get a map of seaton that will be appreciated aswell. :)
    Journeyman Greytalker

Tue Sep 25, 2012 9:52 am  

Hi Maz. Welcome to Canonfire.

First question I would have is whether everyone at the table is having fun? From your post it sounds like you aren't at least and in that case you have an issue. If you are all enjoying the campaign, regardless of how the PCs work together or not then why change it?