ON DISCORD
    Canonfire :: View topic - Canonfire! Chronicles Art
    Canonfire Forum Index -> Canonfire! Chronicles
    Canonfire! Chronicles Art
    Adept Greytalker

Thu Apr 25, 2013 11:35 pm  
    Canonfire! Chronicles Art

Hi,

I've agreed to take responsiblity for the art direction for both the Canonfire! Chronicles.

The A-Series Art Contest proved that there are lots of talented artists within our Canonfire! fold and it would be great to get as many contributing artists as involved as possible.

As the fanzine is a not-for-profit venture there is no pay involved but as a struggling illustrator myself I know first hand how these zines are a great platform to get your work seen by people within the gaming industry.

It's important to note however that this isn't just an opportunity for budding professional artists. It's a great outlet of expression and creativity for anyone who loves their hobby and wants to contribute some artwork of any style.

Below is the excerpt from our submissions guidelines relevant to artists;

"Art Submissions
    We ask that all of your images be clean, crisp, with a high amount of contrast. All art submissions should be emailed to oerthjournal (at) gmail (dot) com, and will be forwarded to the Art Director for approval. We do not accept previously published art, work that is not your own, or any second hand graphics from other websites. If you have an original illustration that reflects heavy Dungeons and Dragons or Greyhawk based environments or NPC’s, we’d be glad to take a look. Things we’d really like to see would include compelling NPC portrayals, city/ state/ geographical maps, unique dungeon maps (for adventures), and background/ décor art."

If you're interested in getting involved with the artwork then feel free to send me a PM.[/i]

Last edited by Wolfling on Tue Apr 30, 2013 11:39 pm; edited 1 time in total
    GreySage

Fri Apr 26, 2013 8:24 am